What are you pretending not to know….

27 08 2008

What in the world am I talking about now? 

 There is a fabulous quote by Billy Wilder which says:                            

“Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s.”

We have within ourselves a magnificant gift that if utilized each and everytime there is a decision to be made we will come up on top.  It doesn’t mean we maybe perfect, but it does me we will be acting for ourselves. 

Our intuition, our gut feeling, our inner voice, whatever you want to call it has been speaking to us since the day we were born!  Do we listen?  I dare to say that as we grow older we don’t.  How many times have we chosen to go against our gut feeling only to say “I wish I had listened!”

Sometimes it is a case that we are telling ourselves one thing while feeling another.  In essence we are lying to ourselves.  And guess what?  Other people see through that lie.  One of my greatest ambitions in life is to be genuine and true in all that I do.  That means truly living with my intuition guiding.  Other people feel the genuineness and see more clearly who I am.  I’ve learned to recognize that if I have a mentor telling me to do “this or that” and I have a certain “gut” reaction to it I know not to follow, eventhough the mentor may tell me I am making the wrong choice or not living out of the box enough. 

Give yourself permission to follow your gut instincts.  Who cares if it comes with insignificant things in life.  This I do know– the more we use it and act on it the more we get to have it’s guidance.

So I ask you again… What are you pretending not to know? What are you pushing aside because it may not be accepted?  What lie are you telling yourself because you are afraid of consequences?  Listen and act, I promise you’ll feel more free!  I promise to do the same thing.. We’ll act together!

heather browning

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

