Okay, don’t hate me!

26 07 2008

Okay for those of you who are suffering from the intense heat of summer don’t hate me for sharing this post! 

Why? Because I live in Hawaii where it never gets above 89.  HOWEVER, if it makes you feel better I have no airconditioning and on some days 89 feels like 100 indoors!

Anyway, one of the best things that I love about Hawaii are the cool mornings with the tradewind breezes blowing in the palms.  This morning as I woke up I laid in bed listening to the birds, hearing the chickens (yes, I said chickens, they are everywhere in Hawaii running wild!) and roosters crowing, and listening to the breezes.  Oh how I love those breezes! Once I got out of bed and realized that the day was so georgeous I had to get outdoors.

Sometimes my body just craves a little piece of morning sunshine.  Everything is new to the day, the energy from the light of the morning is beaming on the trees, flowers, and reflecting off the mountainside. So I got out at 6:30am and decided to walk the neighborhood.  Immediately my skin became alive with the feeling of the breeze blowing all around me.  I always get this sense of rejuvenation from feeling this sensation.  The air was cool and the skies were clear.

I walked for about 45 mins. and by the time I got back my stomach was growling and I totally felt ready for the day as if my energy tanks had been filled up. 

When was the last time you took a walk in the wee morning sunshine and felt the healing, motivating energy from the morning sun?  Tomorrow, being Sunday, take time to feel the day, feel the breezes, and soak in all that the morning has to offer…. if only for a moment………

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

