Fascinating thing if you let yourself go!

26 07 2008

Do you know the commercial with the people who are standing in the center of a big red dot and after they comment on how much their life is changing or how much debt they are in or how they have no time for life they say “Oh yeah, I am there?” 

Can you relate?  I sure can.  I am so there with what I want out of life and know exactly what I want to do with my career and yet I seem to still be searching for the door in!  I feel this tightness in the center of my throat everytime I think of what it is my passions are screaming for me to do! 

This morning I felt that tightness again as I was driving to the gym along the country road where I live.  I tend to always be deep in thought, always giving focus to my passions, and today I did something different!  I remember reading in Jack Canfield’s book, “The One Minute Millionaire” where part of the protocol was to go up to a mountain top and yell at the top of your lungs the things you want.  Proclaiming to the universe outloud.  While reading I thought it to be kind of silly, and yet this morning I found myself remembering it.

Guess what!  I thought what the heck.  My windows were down and no one was around and so at the top of my lungs I yelled my deepest passion desire!  Okay at first it was reserved, but to my amazement I actually felt the tightness in my throat lessen!  So I did it again and again and again!  Until a car appeared.  I have never felt such freedom! The tightness was gone!  And I had a great workout!

So I give to you the challenge of finding a secluded spot free of spectators to yell to the universe your unspoken thoughts!  It brings freedom and In the book it brought millions! You bet this will be my new morning ritual!  I’ll keep you posted on how it all works out!

Come on do it! Let yourself go…. If only for a moment…….

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

